Glad I’m unable

Now to Him who is able…Ephesians 3:20

This is the day, this is the time.  No more waiting or hesitation.  This moment will never come again, it cannot be “done over”; it is a once and done moment and in the blink of an eye, the next moment is here.  We are captured by time and there are no guarantees in this life except for the breath I am on in this moment.  What are you hesitating over?  “Don’t put it off, do it now!” Proverbs 6:4 (NLT)

God is so mighty and majestic, awesome in power, abundant in mercy.  If I were to see Him right now my eyeballs would melt right out of their sockets, like the soldiers in the Indiana Jones movie!!  My mind would expand and blow up, it could not absorb His greatness, His light.  I would die, no one can look at God and live.  But God sent Jesus.  The holy one, the promised Son, the image of the invisible God.  Jesus walked among people, they were able to look at Him, touch Him, hear the sound of His voice. “He has no stately form or majesty that we should look upon Him, nor appearance that we should be attracted to Him.  He was despised and forsaken of men, a man of sorrows and acquainted with grief; and like one from whom men hide their face He was despised, and we did not esteem Him.” Isaiah 53:2 -3  I can see Him through Scripture and that is enough; I know someday I WILL see Him face to face and it will be glorious.  I believe He is my Lord and that God raised Him from the dead and He gives me eternal life.  Do you believe this?  If not, what is holding you back?

God alone is able.  I am completely and totally unable to be or do anything other than who and what God created me to be.  Even in that, my power, strength, stamina, ability, and knowledge is profoundly limited.  Are you self-reliant?  God is showing me I am weak in so many area’s of my life.  But He is teaching me to celebrate and not fear my weaknesses because through them God’s power and life in me is perfected and made strong.  At the same time, I can celebrate my unique personality and talents as gifts from Him, keeping me in balance.  As I listen to His voice, I decrease and He increases.  God is leading me from self-esteem to God-esteem, self-image to God-image, self-confidence to God-confidence.

I am glad I am unable, it is freedom!

15 thoughts on “Glad I’m unable

  1. If I were to see Him right now my eyeballs would melt right out of their sockets, like the soldiers in the Indiana Jones movie!! – Now, I’m thinking a weird scenario if this statement were true. Jesus would be doing a face palm, saying “not again”. lol sorry

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

