300 Days – Part 1

What have you been doing for the past 300 days?  Some of you probably can’t remember, some of you wish you could forget.  300 days, about 10 months, less than 1 year, doesn’t sound like too much does it?

300 days ago I began reading my Bible in a different way.

The Bible is unlike any other book that has ever or will ever be written.  The Bible is a collection of 66 shorter books written over a period of 1500 years.  Forty different men were inspired to record the words, the words were breathed by God (2 Timothy 3:16).  It has one story and one central theme.  It is the story of Jesus the Christ and the theme is God’s redemption of man.  It is called a holy book, the good book, the book without bottom.  It does not contain the words of God it IS the Word of God, a subtle but very significant distinction.  It is foolishness to those who are perishing but it is power to those who are being saved (1 Corinthians 1:18)

One hundred million Bibles are sold each year according to Wikipedia.  There are thousands of books written about the Bible and thousands of other books that attempt to refute it.  Highly educated people teach it, study it, mock it, follow it, reject it, hate it and love it.  Everyone has an opinion about the Bible even if they have never read it for themselves.

I have been reading and studying the Bible for years but am far from expert or a scholar.  I am “one of those”; I read and believe the Bible.  I do not debate the Bible but instead challenge you to read it for yourself and draw your own conclusions.  Reading and studying the Bible changed my life and 300 days ago God started to take me deeper.

Want to know more?  Read Part 2 – coming soon!

5 thoughts on “300 Days – Part 1

  1. Amen…amen! I love the word of God! ALIVE and sharper than a two edged sword! I LOVE that you can read it over and over and get a fresh and sweet tidbit that you missed each time before. I have had at least 3 things this week that I had missed every time before! God is so amazing. I love when He reveals something new to me that has been there all along. I have to say it is pretty stunning watching prophecy play out daily before our eyes. If you have eyes to see and ears to hear! Praise the Lord!

    Like

  2. LOL! You know what I’ve been doing for the past 300 days?? Not getting nearly enough exercise. 😉

    The bible is an amazing thing to study. Each time, I never fail to learn something completely new, something I completely missed, something I can now see from a totally different perspective and how it all relates to something else. It’s the most delightful treasure hunt.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

